The French electro-dance-punk duo Justice, consisting of Gaspard Augé and Xavier de Rosnay, first came to prominence through their 2003 remix of Simian's hit Never Be Alone, created for a Paris college radio station's remix contest. The remix resulted in the group being signed to Ed Banger Records, and became a hit in clubs and on the internet soon afterwards.


After the original release of Never be alone, Justice worked on remixes for several French bands as well as larger mainstream acts such as Britney Spears, Fatboy Slim and Daft Punk before releasing their first solo single Waters of Nazareth

Justice won the award for Best Video at the MTV Europe Music Awards 2006 for Justice vs Simian - We Are Your Friends. Their debut album, titled , was released on Ed Banger Records in June 2007. They received the "Video Star" award at the European Music Awards in November the same year, and also won the title of best French act of the year. Justice was also nominated for Best Dance recording (for D.A.N.C.E) and Best Electronic/Dance Album (for † ) at the 50th Grammy Awards. 

Justice has been touring extensively over the past year, showing up at various festivals including Coachella in the US, the Fuji Rock Festival in Japan, the Roslkilde Festival in Denmark and Dour Festival in Belgium. 

The backbone of their setup consists in three synchronised Lemurs plugged into Ableton Live:


Stay informed about the latest news at Liine, including product news, tips and tricks, artist stories, events and more.